About Me

After completing my Bachelor’s degree in Dietetics I went to work as a Personal Trainer at my local NYSC and quickly became the highest selling trainer for several months before eventually leaving to work at PepsiCo as a Health & Fitness Specialist. During my time at PepsiCo I earned my EXOS Performance Specialist Certification as well as several marketing related certifications including Google AdWords, Google Analytics, and HubSpot Inbound. After a few years of dishing out fitness, diet, supplementation and health advice on my Instagram, eventually leading to sponsorship deals with Scivation and 6 Pack Fitness, I decided to start this website as a means to reach as many people as possible with answers to their questions. I’ve also had the opportunity to collaborate with some amazing companies for Instagram giveaways.

Collaborations include:
Scivation
6 Pack Fitness
Sweet Spreads
Nine Line Apparel
Modus Apparel
Kodiak Cakes
Vienna Watches

Sponsorship Deals:
Scivation
6 Pack Fitness

Certifications
ACE Personal Trainer
EXOS Performance Specialist
HubSpot Inbound
Google Adwords
Google Analytics

Education
B.S. Human Ecology: Dietetics
Related Courses: Biochemistry, Advanced Nutrition I & II, Community Nutrition, Food Science, Kinesiology, Principles of Personal Training, Exercise Psychology, Medical Nutrition Therapy I & II.

Work Experience
NYSC Elite Personal Trainer
EXOS/Medifit Sr. Health & Fitness Specialist @ PepsiCo
Health Content Writer

5 thoughts on “About Me”

  1. Hi Alex! I am a mother of two taking care of my parents who have Dementia and Parkinson’s. I’m doing a Whole 30 for the umpteenth time because my body seems to do really well on that plan. However, due to stress I’ve completely off-roaded for a while and am now 60 lbs overweight on my 5’4″ frame. Yikes! I know clean eating is a great start but my goal this year is to be more active. I live in Western NY so winters here can be brutal and I don’t have the money for a gym membership since I had to quit my job to care for my parents. What advice would you give me for going from a pretty sedentary lifestyle to, eventually, a very active lifestyle on a very tight budget and not a lot of free time?

    Like

    1. Hi there, sorry to hear about your parents. Try doing 20-30 minute at home workouts 3-4 days per week. Once you get comfortable working them in your schedule start increasing the times gradually to 35-45 minute workouts. As far as the diet goes, check out some of the sample meal plans for women on bodybuilding.com. They’re free and some of them are customizable. Hope this helped! If you have any more questions feel free to ask.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s